top of page

A quartet from the Twilight Zone?


Ever get distracted and then totally forget about something, only to find it years later? Well, that's what happened with my most recent quartet, "Slippery Elm Rag" by Clarence Woods.

I was doing some beginning-of-year file clean up and I saw the directory for Slippery Elm and thought it was just an idea that hadn't gone very far and had been abandoned. I opened it just to see what was there. The most recent file save date was in 2011. Come to find out it was a fully complete arrangement, missing only some dynamics and articulations!

So I finished it, six years since the last time I'd touched it.

I've dedicated "Slippery Elm Rag" to Slippery Rock State College (now University), my favorite pet school. The whole story is here:


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page